Quintessential Madison: Ian’s Pizza

When I think about pizza in Madison, I think of Ian’s. I know this might seem ridiculous but it brings back a ton of memories from freshman year. It’s fairly cheap, tasty, and you were bound to see someone you knew every time you went. I bring up Ian’s Pizza because they opened up a new location on State Street, right near the Capitol. Although it’s right across the street from its previous location on State, it looks so much different. I felt that the previous spot got a little crowded at times and didn’t have the most inviting environment. But, this new location is much bigger, nicer, and more open. Although it’s a little farther than the closest one to me on North Frances, I’m bound to go there every time I’m near the Capitol. The people are friendly, the service is solid, and you’re bound to have a good meal. If you’re lucky, you might even be able to see some music or poetry on their open mic nights. Overall, the new Ian’s is more set for a social setting than the previous one.

543758_10152738386625048_1239033142_n

Here is a look inside the new Ian’s on State, via Facebook

If pizza isn’t totally for you, there is a whole salad bar, filled with all the necessities. For personal suggestions, I always get two slices of the Mac N Cheese pizza. It might not be the healthiest option compared to the salad, but college dieting can make room these kinds of choices. And perhaps my favorite thing about Ian’s is that it’s open until 3 am on the weekends. So, there’s no excuse to skip out.

326-1.re.eo.fe.Ians

How could you say no?

If you’re new to Madison and haven’t been to Ian’s yet, I strongly suggest going. There are four locations in Madison, and more information is listed on the Facebook page.

Leave a comment